Skip to content

Painful

April 8, 2013

Protection had been built, but it wasn’t enough. We were told to run. I ran through the grass. It was too late. Another army was approaching. We didn’t know if they were out to kill us or not. I heard the order to drop to the ground. I did and lay still. 

Three men in blue uniforms came to question us. Kat managed to convince them to hold her hostage, mostly because she was a star and they had seen her films. And she flirted with them. I said that I didn’t have a gun. Which was true. One of the men took the knife out of my pocket and threw it at me. It lodged into my knee. It was one of the most painful things I have experienced. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

