Skip to content

The Mahabharata

February 24, 2013

I was at school. I had a few hours to spare before the important assembly, so I decided to read the mahabharata. There were several people reading the giant books in the library already. There were free slices of mandarin orange in Tupperware containers in front of them. I took one of the books and started reading. I then realized that it was one of twenty. The part I read was about Cleopatra and the god, Pan.

After several hours of reading, I put the book back and headed back to the classroom. Students had been stealing mahabharata books. The music teacher found me and asked me to show her the exact copy that I had read. I told her that it wasn’t one of the special copies. It didn’t matter, I still needed to show her.

I was late for the special assembly. I biked to the other side of Main Street to pick Shinako up. She rode on the back. A policeman passed and told us to stop it. Shinako biked alone, and the policeman laughed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

