Skip to content

A Small Purple Explosion

February 3, 2013

I poured the ume-konbu tea powder that Shinako’s Grandfather gave to me into my metal coffee cup. It caused a small purple explosion. This started a chain reaction. Shinako and I were standing in the Octagon, and I noticed the front end of a plane speeding towards the earth. I didn’t panic, but tried to herd my family out of the way of the danger. More and more planes started falling from the sky. They were crashing all over town, killing hundreds of people. I couldn’t help but feel slightly guilty. My mum decided to drive us home in her new, red car. On the way home, she told us stories of other cities being destroyed by various forms of transportation. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

