Skip to content

Loop of Piano Music

January 8, 2013

I smugly hovered past in my hover-wheel-chair. It kind of looked like a wheel-chair, but I wasn’t sure if I should call it that because, actually, it didn’t have any wheels. It hovered. Everybody else was getting ready for sports day on the Kaikorai Valley College fields. I said to one of the students, “I thought since everybody else was doing exercise, I would do absolutely none.” They obliged with non-committal laughter and I kept going. I reached the end of the fields. I told my mum that I would use the toilet. I drank a disposable paper cup of cheap champagne, then went into the public toilet. It was one of those electronic ones (an exe-loo?), and was playing that loop of piano music that doesn’t quite fit the beginning and end. I kicked a pile of paper cups onto the dusty shelf above the toilet. Then I felt bad and took all of the rubbish from up there and put it in the bin. The bin was for dirty sheets though, so I still felt rebellious. I urinated for 15 minutes. Mum was waiting for me. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2013 9:16 pm

    Wees dreams are always fun. And I love the reference to long-forgotten loops of toilet music.

Leave a Reply

