Skip to content

The Giant Intersection

October 14, 2012

I crossed the giant intersection when the man was green. I got distracted by the Alps that I could see clearly behind some of the buildings. I didn’t want to look away just in case Fuji appeared. It did: a portion of the massive mountain popped out from behind a building. It was majestic, especially with the cold, steel blue and blood, red sky. I looked up. I was way off course, and the man was red. When I adjusted and made it to the other side, I passed a small, fat snake. I did a double take and looked back. It had either changed into a 30 centimetre¬†alligator, or the small alligator had eaten the snake. It was an aggressive little thing and snapped its way towards me. I got ready to kick it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

