Skip to content

A Celebrity Birthday Celebration

July 23, 2011

There were three of us on a man-made island. We were the jury members. There was a murder case, and we weren’t allowed to leave until we had a verdict. When I figured out that the hack-saw was back on the mainland, I built a canoe out of ply-wood to retrieve the evidence.

There was a celebrity birthday celebration. It was a lot like a graduation. I was embarrassed when my name was called. As a joke the MC (Nerida) said that I should put my hand into some coconut curry. I pulled out a plate of curry and shoved my hand in. Everybody laughed because it was brilliant. I did it with a straight face. I took my position on the old, wine-stained couch.

Michael wandered off into the Sierra Nevada mountains when the fog cleared. I was worried because he was drunk. Hundreds of paparazzi followed him. What a story.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

