Skip to content

A Seven Foot Sphere Would Roll Down the Road.

March 5, 2011
tags: ,

The three of us were walking along Kaikorai Vally Road toward  the school. Four solid, double-decker buses drove past, each one a different primary colour. Emma was wearing an old, green prom dress. She was ranting about the boy dating her daughter. “I don’t want her sleeping with that tramp,” she said.

“There’s nothing you can do about it,” Andrew or I would say in response.

Every so often, a seven-foot sphere would roll down the road. Emma would jump casually out of the way. The first one was red, and the others that followed were green, yellow and blue.

We saw some young punks talking on the side of the road. One had hair like Adrian from the Young Ones. I remembered him from earlier; Andrew A had smashed him over the face with a bottle. There was still a red mark on his face.

I approached them. Andrew and Emma told me not to. When I got “lippy” a guy in a tuxedo hit Andrew with a stick. I was being a smart-ass, so they took out their knives. I told them not to come any closer or I would take out my gun. They knew I was bluffing. We ran. I found a big gun on the ground. I think it was a semi-automatic? I went back over to them. It had no bullets. I hit the Adrian looking guy over the head with it. He fell, smiled, grabbed the gun and hit me in the head with the butt of the gun. I blacked out.

He grabbed me by the hair to wake me.

“Does your head still hurt?” he asked.

“No,” I lied.

“yes it does.”

He hit me with the gun again. I blacked out.

I awoke.

“Does your head still hurt?” he asked again.

“No,”. I could see cat scans of where my brain was damaged.

“yes it does.”

He hit me with the gun again. I blacked out.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

