Skip to content

The Cockroach

January 11, 2011

There was an evolved form of cockroach in my lunch-box. I knew that I shouldn’t have opened the lid. I wanted to see how it scuttled, so I put my lid-less lunch-box upside down on the floor. The cockroach was able to flatten itself enough to squeeze under the side of the clear box, even though my foot was pressed down hard on the top of it. It was able to change size, and was very difficult to see against the linoleum floor in my mother’s kitchen. It lay side-ways to look like one of the curved, black lines on the floor. I spotted it and prepared to squash it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

