Skip to content

Okapis

November 24, 2010

I was walking around the farm. There were lots of different animals. I was a little nervous, but they all seemed friendly. There were black and white pigs, giant zebras, okapis, porcupines wearing ripped t-shirts, camels, baboons, bears, and lots of others. The humming birds started attacking me. They pecked and left little spots of blood. I had to outrun them and take refuge in the house. I told mum about the animals. She told me that I had let a humming bird in. I had to get a fly-swat and hunt it down. It looked like a fly when I killed it. My brother wanted to jog around and see the animals. Scotty from Refuel asked if I had reconsidered his job offer. I told him that there is no money in music, “nobody stayed, even to see Beirut play.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

