Skip to content

A Bad Neighborhood.

September 23, 2010
tags: , ,

I ran to catch up with KC and his friend. It was a bad neighborhood, and I didn’t want to be walking around alone. KC got into a truck and sped backwards. He hit a natural ramp and slowly flew through the air. He landed badly. The truck rolled several times.  It landed on its side. I opened the door of the truck to see if he was okay. He looked pretty beaten up. He may have broken his foot. I told him that he should check for ticks, “you don’t want to get Lyme disease.” I reminded everybody to check for ticks before the English Now Christmas Pageant.

Nicky was checking me for ticks. She found one on my shoulder. She had tweezers. I told her to squeeze gently so she doesn’t cut the head off. She snipped, and the head came off.

Tammy said that since her mother was here to watch, I would have to lead the closing song. I had forgotten the harmonies.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

