Skip to content

Snow Covered Monuments.

August 1, 2010

I was telling Andrew A about my trip to the USA. I showed him where our plane had crashed. “That was especially awesome,” I said.

Some snow covered monuments surrounded the wreckage. I asked Laura if they were the Alps. She said we were in Hull.

Andrew and I tried to take some decent photographs of us next to the wreckage (which was a plane shaped cage) but the strong wind blew us away. Renja and Andrew weren’t allowed to eat at the diner because they wrote dirty words all over each other with coloured permanent markers.

Andrew from America wanted to take me to a lame wild west theme park. It had giant dancing suguaros.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. toadiesque permalink
    August 2, 2010 3:50 pm

    Hull? More’s the pity. At least they have an aquarium….
    http://www.iknow-yorkshire.co.uk/attractions/south_yorkshire/hull/all_prices/all_types/all_specialities/

    i need to learn how to hyperlink.

    • August 4, 2010 1:04 pm

      40 sharks and over 3,500 fish. That doesn’t sound like one of the world’s best. Especially for only 8 pounds.

  2. toadiesque permalink
    August 9, 2010 5:21 pm

    I was given a large section at work which included a 20 person party. When the time came, I took their order and wrote everything down. I decided that I wasn’t actually that busy and went and hung out with Trisha (in the restaurant). I realized I hadn’t put the order in and that my section was now very busy. I ran back to the computer to enter the order but oould no longer read my own handwriting. As i was walking back to my table I was introduced to the ‘poet of tennis’ and everyone was impressed. By the time i made it to my table everyone was rushing to leave. ‘what’s going on? where’s everyone going?’
    ‘you didn’t hear all the commotion?’
    ‘No’
    ‘the tennis poet was shot in the restaurant.’
    Shot!?’
    ‘ it’s ok though, it was with a Thorazine dart gun’
    I watched the police tackle the man as i walked accross the parking lot to my granmother’s house on top of a hill on the Izu islands. I talked with the cops and watched the tsunamis roll in…

Leave a Reply

