Skip to content

Laura was Laughing.

June 1, 2010

I said goodbye to (the now very happy) Laura. She was Laughing as I went inside English Now.

Most of my kids had grown-up, but were still learning at the school. The average age was around 14. One of the girls (Lilyko I think) came up, gave me a hug, and chatted away for a few minutes.

There was a large selection of Cadbury chocolate in the middle of the room. Shoko had separated them into piles. If children won a game they could chose a chocolate bar to eat later. I went and took a selection of bars from the piles to use in games later. I felt drugged and kept dropping them. On the way over to the bag cupboard several chocolates fell out of my bag. I took one step further and more fell out. I also had some in my hands. All the teachers, parents, and children looked at me. I have never looked so greedy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

