Skip to content

The Cake-Line.

May 27, 2010

They wanted volunteers to put up crepe paper. They only had orange. It was rotten.

I had to organise the cakes. They had to be perfect squares. I cut out a square of lemon meringue, and brought it to the cake-line. The leader would walk up and down the line. If a plate didn’t look perfect she made me eat it and get another one.

I was the drummer for the Capping Show. During the intermission I had to get my kit from the basement to the hall. Melissa and Tim Currie were helping me. It was an electric acoustic kit.

Tristram didn’t help with anything even though he was part of the Capping Pipe Band. He laughed when Ben Truman tried to help anybody.

There were twitter reviews everywhere. Most of them had terrible spelling, and were just cast members congratulating each other on the show they hadn’t even finished yet.

I was outside with my floor tom and I watched the Pepsi building explode, window by window.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 10:27 am

    The ad at the bottom of this post is for a “free plagiarism check.” I think I should run it on your blog. You obviously copy other people.

    • June 1, 2010 11:14 am

      I can’t be held responsible for what my brain does when it’s asleep.

      • June 1, 2010 11:26 am

        Actually… I quite like that. I’m going to use that sentence.

  2. June 5, 2010 3:10 pm

    I don’t know why, but that reminds me of a terrible quote I heard the other day. Some famous girl called Katy Perry said she was sick of being made to work so hard and if her record company didn’t stop pushing her, she’d get pregnant so she could have some down time. “I have the power to have unprotected sex.”
    Yours is way better.

    • June 5, 2010 11:40 pm

      Hah! I don’t know that person, but she is in the not very smart category.

Leave a Reply

