Skip to content

I’m Jewish

May 14, 2010

I was sick in bed. To make it more interesting, I decided to sneak into the neighbour’s house and be sick there. I didn’t know them. Jenny Craig turned up and declared that it was a party. I reluctantly agreed, but added, “you have to make it a quiet party; the owner doesn’t even know me, and I don’t want them to know I’m here. hundreds of people turned up. It got louder and louder. As soon as Paul Crane arrived, I said that the party was over.

The owner walked in. She was horrified. She thought it was a Nazi party. “How can it be a Nazi party if I’m Jewish?”, I asked, pointing to my skull-cap. She threw me out.

I asked Andrew if he wanted to play a game of Cherios. You have a board of squares, and you fill in the squares one by one until you have a line. The lines are worth ten points each, except there are minus points squares too. We played a small game on paper, then I suggested we played a bigger one. We used peoples’ door-ways and cobblestones as the squares, and a box of tools and old toys from my parents’ garage as markers. It was quite boring because we made the area too big. We ran out of markers before the game finished. Somebody complained that we were filling up the neighbourhood.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

