Skip to content

The Old Granny-Flats.

May 2, 2010

My family was coming home from church. My dad was asking lots of questions about Japan. He told me that there was a new complex built next door. Instead of the old granny-flats there was a sky-scraper. When I got out of the car I saw Ben (from State88) get out of his blue sports car. He was surprised that I wanted to talk to him. I told him that I had an extra raspberry yoghurt if he would like to eat yoghurt and hang out. I gave him the two, opened, yoghurts and said that I would come up to his apartment in a bit; I just had to put my stuff inside first.
I went into my mum’s house. I put all of the empty yoghurt packets in the bin (I had eaten six that day) and told my parents that I was going next door. My dad wanted to know where the gig was. I told him that I wasn’t going to one. “Well, take lots photos,” he said.
I went over to the sky-rise and had a look at the names beside the room numbers. There were a lot and I wished that I had asked Ben which floor he lived on. I saw that the Curries were on the seventh floor, so I just assumed that he lived with them. I didn’t bother to ring the buzzer; somebody let me in.
I walked around until I found the elevator. I pushed the button and went inside. It was large (about the size of a one bedroom apartment) and sloped. I rolled down the slope. There was an amazing view inside the lift. It had coast-lines, and tropical islands. It seemed more colourful than real life. The wind was strong.
I got out of the elevator and went over to the curries apartment. Ben did live there. Tim Currie explained to me that the kitchen had to be kept extremely dry because of the twins. I felt like I needed water when I looked in there. Jenny asked if I liked the elevator. “It’s really great when you’ve taken LSD,” she said. I wondered if I had taken that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beautifreak Angie permalink
    May 5, 2010 12:48 am

    is this true? if you want to try LSD i will try it with you so you’re not so alone

Leave a Reply

