Skip to content

A Blank Stare.

February 7, 2010

I met up with Amiria in Wellington. Her, Laura, and I all went for a short walk down the street and managed to lose each other straight away. I waited at a cafe for everybody to come back. I saw Laura walking towards me, then she tripped and face-planted on the foot-path. A girl that kind of looked like Kate helped her up, and Matthew R came up from behind and started to help too. Laura was thankful for the Kate-look-a-like, but didn’t even look at Matthew. Instead she punched him in the face and told him to go away. I called out, “that was Matthew! He was just trying to help! He was just trying to help!!!” Everybody ignored me. Matthew wandered back the way he came, hurt. I saw Lucinda walking past, so called out to her. She looked at me with a blank stare, turned away, and kept going to meet her friends.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

