Skip to content

Bears.

September 2, 2009
tags:

Laura and I walked through the hedge up the back of mum’s house and into the backyard. “Don’t move,” Laura said suddenly while freezing herself, “there’s a bear in the tree.” I remembered that bears don’t like noises so I started clicking and clacking. I didn’t realise that there was another bear on the ground. It was really close. It was a huge grizzly. It started heading towards us to see what was making all the racket. I decided that it was going to kill me no matter what, so I made more noise and walked in it’s direction. It got irritated and wandered off in the direction of the neighbours. I saw it fall asleep on the driveway two neighbours over. The bear in the tree was watching us.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

