Skip to content

The Bus

February 12, 2009
tags: ,

I went into a Italian restaurant across the road from the Otago Museum (next to Radio1). The Waiter told me to wait by the wall. It was a pretty small place. There was a girl beside me called Mona. She was pretty cool, so we chatted about all sorts of things. Every time she and I had something in common, one of the purple blocks on her electro-shoes would disappear. When there was only one block left it floated up and landed on her cheek. “And now I have to kiss you,” she said and leaned in to give me a kiss. I looked out of the window and saw a bus waiting at the light. Laura was on the bus; she looked horrified. I felt terrible. The bus drove away.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

