Skip to content

Luke Carnell.

January 12, 2009

Laura and I came to the Crosby street park. We walked up the “short cut” path and saw that Andrew Potts and Luke Carnell were playing with soccer balls on the grass. They were grown up, but still had the same stupid haircuts. Andrew P said that he was trying to get a job even though times were tough. Luke explained that he’s not like he used to be; he’s a nice guy that wants to be liked. He started to talk to Laura about a bus full of school kids that he beat up, but I got bored so tried to kick his ball around. It was really frustrating because I couldn’t give it a solid kick. I kept missing and the ball would roll down into the trees. This happened several times, so eventually I lay down on the ground, tossed the ball in the air, and kicked my leg straight out. That worked. It went high into the air, Luke caught it, and Laura and I carried on.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

