Skip to content

Demos of My Teeth

April 28, 2008

One day I woke up and I found out that my teeth were musical. If I didn’t brush them, each tooth would have a different reverberating sound. Although they were dirty, and felt really gross, the sounds were long and beautiful and like no others I’d ever heard. Many people on the internet wanted to play with me because of the facebook page that I had made. I recorded some demos of my teeth by playing some simple, but original, melodies with xylophone sticks. Stuart said that he wasn’t a musician, but wanted to be involved, so he contacted many venues around Tokyo for gigs. As time went on each tooth went a different colour because there is no fluoride in the water, but I didn’t mind so much because the more disgusting they were, the more popular a musician I was. Then facebook became a written resource and it was much harder to organise musical things.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

